Blueberry Cocojito

Aaaaah….summer….you’ve finally arrived and I couldn’t be happier. Ask anyone, and they would tell you that I’d much rather be sweating up a storm in humidity than freezing my buns off. But of course, one needs to stay hydrated in all this heat, and what better way to do that than with refreshing drinks you can enjoy on a balcony or patio, especially after the work week is over?

As much as I do love my organic wine, it’s dehydrating. So while it may be great to drink occasionally, to replenish electrolytes a non alcoholic/caffeinated beverage is better, like water or coconut water. I love to experiment with flavoured waters and herbal iced teas and this Blueberry Cocojito (coconut + mojito) was the very first of the season! Now that I have a little bit more time, I’ll be able to share with you some of the healthy ideas, news and recipes that have been swimming around in my head for the past few months, which will definitely include more delicious drinks!

Blueberry Cocojito - truefoodlove

Blueberry Cocojito – truefoodlove

The most significant news is that I’m beginning my yoga teacher training tomorrow with a studio in Toronto for the month of July and I’m super excited for the challenging journey ahead of me. It’s a one month intensive program so I’m imagining it to be a lot of work, but is it ever really work if you love it? 😉 I can’t wait to share what I learn through this program!

Cheers to summer!

Mira xo

Blueberry Cocojito

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cups coconut water, chilled
  • 4-5 fresh mint leaves
  • 10-15 frozen wild blueberries

Method:

Mix everything together in a chilled glass. Feel free to make this alcoholic for a special occasion by adding some good quality rum. Add some ice cubes if desired. Enjoy immediately on a patio or balcony.

 

Leave a Reply

