Masala Hummus

Happy weekend foodie friends! (And happy long weekend to my fellow Canadians!)

This is my absolute favourite hummus recipe, and I’m happy to be sharing it with you today! It was inspired by the PC brand’s Masala Hummus actually, so I can’t take credit for the originality but at 3-4 bucks for a tiny container, I was convinced I could replicate it for cheaper and make it healthier. Hummus is so easy to make that if you haven’t been doing it already, you have to try it! All you need is a food processor, a few whizzes and voila! Versatile dip/spread for the week. πŸ™‚

IMG_2654

I hope you enjoy this variation as much as I do (which is often!)

Be well,

Mira

Masala Hummus

Ingredients:

  • 1 can BPA-free organic chickpeas (I like Eden Organic)
  • 2 cloves garlic, roughly chopped
  • 1-2 tbsp. extra virgin olive oil (if desired)
  • 2 tbsp. tahini
  • 1 tbsp. raw honey
  • 1 tbsp. curry powder
  • sea salt, to taste
  • filtered water, to thin out to the desired consistency

Make it:

1. In a food processor, blend chickpeas, garlic, tahini, honey and curry powder until smooth, scraping down the sides periodically to ensure everything is fully blended.

2. Add filtered water and blend until the desired consistency. I like mine spreadable so that it can be used in wraps (such as raw collard wraps – see below!) as well as a great dip for crackers and veggie sticks.

IMG_2648

Raw collard wraps with masala hummus – truefoodlove

9 thoughts on “Masala Hummus

Leave a Reply

