Top 10 Recipe Posts of 2013

Sometimes what seems like a bad event actually turns out to be a very good thing indeed. Such is the case in the kitchen and in life.

Toronto was hit with a crazy ice storm at the beginning of the holiday which rendered me without power for days. Lucky for me my parents were fortunate enough to still have it, so after day 2 with no power and realizing it probably wasn’t going to come back for a while, I packed up and spent the few days until Christmas at my parents’ house. I was so grateful to have somewhere safe and warm to go.

Despite the devastation, the ice storm also created a beautiful winter wonderland of a Christmas that we hadn’t seen for a very long time. Everything was crystallized, sparkly and snow-covered. It was absolutely surreal. Most importantly, it was a reminder of what is really important at this time of year: the time we spend with friends and family.

IMG_2319

So even though I didn’t get an opportunity to post as much as I would have liked this season, I don’t regret a thing because I was grateful to spend time with loved ones.

That being said, I want to thank all of you who have been following my blog for your support and your lovely words of encouragement. I am ending the year off with the most popular posts of 2013 and for those that are new to my blog, these recipes are a great place to start exploring nutritious and easy recipes for a healthier you in 2014! A new year is always a great time to start making healthy changes and I hope that these recipes help to aid you on your journey. I have many ideas brewing for the new year that I’m excited to share so I hope you tune in.

Be well!

Mira

Top 10 Recipe Posts of 2013

10. Gluten-free Lemony Loaf

Lemon Chia Seed Loaf - truefoodlove

Lemon Chia Seed Loaf – truefoodlove

9. Antioxidant Chocolate Raspberry Smoothie

Chocolate Raspberry Smoothie - truefoodlove

Chocolate Raspberry Smoothie – truefoodlove

8. Asian Collard Wraps with Peanut Dipping Sauce

Asian Collard Wraps - truefoodlove

Asian Collard Wraps – truefoodlove

7. Gluten-free Vegan Banana Bliss Cake

IMG_1860

6. Mexican Black Bean Rice Bowl

Mexican Black Bean Bowl - truefoodlove

Mexican Black Bean Bowl – truefoodlove

5. “Everything But the Kitchen Sink” Vegan Gluten-free Oatmeal Banana Cookies

"Everything But the Kitchen Sink" cookies -truefoodlove

“Everything But the Kitchen Sink” cookies -truefoodlove

4. Beet and Goat Cheese Quinoa Salad

Beet and Goat Cheese Quinoa Salad - truefoodlove

Beet and Goat Cheese Quinoa Salad – truefoodlove

3. Fresh Tofu Spring Rolls

Vietnamese Tofu Spring Rolls - truefoodlove

Vietnamese Tofu Spring Rolls – truefoodlove

2. Raw Vegan Key Lime Pie

IMG_2238

1. Gluten-Free Ginger Molasses Cookies

Gluten-free Ginger Molasses Cookies - truefoodlove

Gluten-free Ginger Molasses Cookies – truefoodlove

3 thoughts on “Top 10 Recipe Posts of 2013

Leave a Reply

